March 4, 2014

Hi everyone. I’m gonna call this blog, “Dogs, doorjambs and a steady hand.” I’m gonna dedicate this blog to Sauce, Squirrel, Hoser and Tim. Oh yeah, and Adam and Erin.

The first 4 people I named were my track friends. They came by the other day to say hello. It’s great when friends visit. It really helps. Adam and Erin were on my trip I did coast to coast. They did a great job.

The other thing is I named this blog, “Dogs, doorjambs and a steady hand.”- because I’m a terror in this power chair. How many dogs do I have? Just one, but I should have gotten 4 or 5. The doorjambs are trashed, and steady hand, what’s that? I shake so much I could make you an excellent martini. Anyway, never a dull moment. It’s all good for Hand/Eye coordination. My poor parents.

The other thing that’s good actually is I’m having less and less what I call moments. You know, when I get real stressed and tired I have little moments that leave me really tired. This is happening less and less. You know, every day is different when you have traumatic brain injury. When I wake up, I think, “OK, what do we have today?” It’s always changing. Hell, as long as it changes, I think that’s good.

You know, I guess I gotta practice what I preach. I gotta stay positive. I guess I have, well, cabin fever. It seems all I do is work, work, work. When I really want to play play play. I guess I just gotta stay positive. There are improvements like, I can roll over and do cobra in yoga. I can lie on my stomach and not freak out. You know these are little things, but I’ve done this like 3 times. It’s all pretty tough, but, you know, like I said, never give up.

Hey, you know, I’m gonna leave you with some drawings I’ve done. I draw every day. It’s good therapy. I like the drawings. They are interesting. Anyway, here they are. Hope you have a good week. Love, B. Nice

Oh! and check out my other blog, it has to do with the past. There’s a good story about shit. LINK

ImageImage

3 thoughts on “March 4, 2014

    • Brian, Thanks for the dedication! Our visit on the 2nd was a great one- I think one of our best. You are amazingly observant and appreciate all of the little things that many take for granted. Also, as you mentioned, you now have this ‘Don’t Give a Sh*t’ attitude that is funny and oh so honest! I love it! Keep us on our toes.

Leave a Reply

