Monday, October 14, 2013 – Hermosa back to Yuma, CA

We spent a couple of great days in Hermosa relaxing and drinking in what we’d done. Lots of people make cross country trips and they are usually special journeys, but when you’re like I am, the challenge is pretty unimaginable for the regular person. I know the demands and effort required from this trip has strengthened me in ways routine physical therapy never would have. Gotta credit my mom with a lot of the success. She’s so important to me and nobody knows how to keep me alive better than she does.

Image

It was kind of kicking and screaming that I got back in the car for the second leg of the trip home. Our new crew arrived Sunday to Hermosa and brought a lot of new energy with them. New adventures lay ahead, and I’m back on the road to see my little one again. Wagons roll!

Image

5 thoughts on “Monday, October 14, 2013 – Hermosa back to Yuma, CA

  1. the trip photos with double exposure that you have shared have been wonderful a real opening up in terms of contemporary photography trends of recent years against anything but apparently very straight documentary type images. Thanks and keep going.

  2. Brian, Congrats on making it C2C. As Pete would say, “Repeat it!” I’ll echo your thoughts about your amazing Mom. She is one great lady! We’ve all been throwing the term “recovery” around. (I’m going to get deep here.) Are you trying to recover your old self, or emerge as a new person? Whatever your answer, I’m happy to know you. Continued safe travels.

Leave a Reply

