September 27, 2013 – Cape May

2676-13

Hi everybody. Well, we left today for our big road trip. Yesterday was kind of interesting. My mother got me a massage, a nice relaxing massage. In the middle of the massage. The therapist that was giving the massage picked up the phone. It was a reverse 911 call. The call said, “Lock up all your doors and windows. There is a murderer on the loose.” Then the house was surrounded by helicopters. My neigbor’s dog was barking and my dad ran into the room with a loaded shotgun and said, “Everything is under control.” Well, I immediately wanted to pee in my pants. Is this going to be the start of what my trip is going to be like? You can’t make this stuff up. Anyway, that was yesterday. They never did catch the guy, so I’m glad we left.

Today was the first day of our road trip. It went real good, but you know, I realize how messed up I am. Doing everyday things is really difficult. But like I said, Life is Therapy, so I carry on.

Anyway, I’ll keep these blogs short. We’re at Cape May right now, in New Jersey. Tomorrow will be a big day because we catch a ferry, take a bridge. I’ll talk to you guys later. This is B. Nice & Team B. Nice signing off. Talk to you tomorrow. Love, B. Nice

10 thoughts on “September 27, 2013 – Cape May

  1. Brian you are some king of crazy magnet for stories….the wildest things keep happening in your orbit! I try to learn from how you take it all in stride, I’m not anywhere near as good. You are a huge inspiration. Enjoy the ferry, the sea, can’t wait to hear what happens on Day 2!!!

  2. So glad to hear that you are finally off and driving. This is such an exciting adventure for you. I love the way you always enjoy life no matter what and have the greatest sense of humor. Your candor about the way your days unfold is a gift to all.

  3. Hey Brian,
    What I want to know is – After your shotgun-totin’ dad burst into the room, did the massage continue or was the mood kind of ruined? How much do you tip a masseuse in a situation like that? I don’t remember seeing that one in the guidebook. Oh well, you keep writing your own book anyway. You keep us laughing. Thanks!

  4. Wow what a start. Great to hear that you are on the road and thank you so much for sharing your adventure and your spirit and energy! There far few things as exciting as a road trip with friends- Enjoy.

    Mike

  5. almost had a heart attack from laughter regarding your dad. i had to read this a few times…christ…what the bleep are you talking about? love your trip damn you 🙂

  6. Hey Brian,
    I am a new subscriber, but very inspired by your work. Suffered a much less severe tbi, but always practicing compensation strategies.
    The start of your new adventure: Boy, the universe has a way of telling you right off the top that you can handle ANY kind of challenge that comes your way.
    Can’t wait to read about the adventure; happy travels!!

Leave a Reply

